Posh dining at Pazo

            Every once in a while, a surprise opportunity presents itself and saying no is simply out of the question. That’s what happened to me last week when my best friend invited me along to her company’s Christmas dinner with her. 

            Dinner was held at a very posh Mediterranean restaurant called Pazo located near the Little Italy area of Baltimore. Walking in the door, I instantly realized this was not your typical company social gathering. The whole experience ended up being wonderful: atmosphere, food, drink, service, people…. The food was especially impressive; our dinner was a 3 course meal that looked like something you would see on Chopped. There was an appetizer, entrée, and dessert. I opted for a starter of Goat cheese lune, followed by the Sea Scallop entrée, and finishing with the crema catalana–something like a creme brulee. And this started at $40 a head….60, if you paired each dish with the recommended wine (yes, that’s right–recommended wine for each individual dish. Definitely not the sort of fare I am used to.) yeah, not cheap. I also had a few cocktails. My drink of choice was called La Vie de Rose–a concoction of Moscato with Lychee liquor and rose-water garnished with a rose petal. I could have drunk those all night.
            The best part of all…..my best friend’s company paid for ALL of it. Oh yes. Alcohol too, which I wish I had known about sooner, lol. If this is their Christmas destination next year, I already told her to count me in. lol
            The model in me certainly loved the furnishings….and though I doubt it would be allowed, this place would certainly make for an interesting photo shoot location. Take a look…

And men, Valentine’s day is coming soon…..if you want to give your girl a dinner she will adore, I highly recommend this place. Check out their website for more information: www.pazorestaurant.com

Leave a Reply

