Atelier Enchanteur Spring Fashion Shoot

One of the reasons I got into modeling was because I love to wear unique and cool looking stuff, and that is certainly what Atelier Enchanteur is. Atelier Enchanteur is a Japanese lolita style clothing line by Michelle Ramon, based in Maryland. She designs everything and it looks incredible. Ken Morrill, who I have worked with a couple of times now, has photographed her garments for her a few times, and when I first saw his photos on facebook, I fell in love. When I commented on the photo, I actually got Michelle’s attention, we started talking, and then during Katsucon 2012 this past February we met in person for the first time and we discussed working together. I was thrilled when she asked me to be a part of the shoot for her spring collection and jumped at the chance to dress up in her creations and play lolita for a day.

We planned the whole thing to the best of our abilities, but as I know very well, even the best planning can fail. It ended up raining on the day of the shoot, and in addition to that, a wedding was being held in the garden at Cylburn Arboretum. But after many trials, we made it out there, and got some great shots despite the rain. It was soooooo cold though! >.<

All of us looked so amazing and I had a great time with everyone. Evern though it was my first time meeting many of the girls, I felt like I had known them for a while. We all sort of clicked and that was awesome. 🙂

I fell in love with the dress I was wearing and might have to steal/borrow/buy it for the future. Check it out:

Want to see more of everyone? Check out the full shoot here on Yenra Photography’s page!

Also, Michelle will be at Otakon! Check out her work there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

