Summer Dresses, a Goth Look, and Playing in the Woods

            Another busy weekend, full of photoshoots. I did three shoots this past weekend; each had a different style or “flavor” to them. Saturday I started off my day at the Graffiti Warehouse with George Skepton. We experimented with different light set ups and I brought 2 summery dresses to play with; one of which I had just bought the previous day at Burlington in Glen Burnie. I fell in love with the design and the unusual color combination of yellow, purple, and blue with hints of green. The other dress I bought a while back from a store near a beach….I can’t remember for the life of me which beach, but I think it was either Ocean City, MD or Atlantic City, NJ. For the latter half of the shoot, Mark Moser joined us and took some shots as well.            
            At around 1, I headed out to my friend Amy’s house where she was hosting a photo party for Nightshade Photography, a friend of hers. It wasn’t a huge event, just a little portfolio building session. I donned a gothic outfit and we did some shots in the back yard. My friend Angelia did my hair and makeup, and I really loved the hair. She curled the front and braided the back and wrapped that into a bun. I thought it was really cool. I typically don’t wear my hair in a bun, so I liked the change of pace.
            After the shoot I had to run by the local grocery store to get stuff for dinner. The looks I got from passersby were rather amusing….lol
            The next day I met up with Shelley Shearer at Patapsco State Park. Shelley had asked me a while back to shoot with her and we just never got around to it until now. I was rather upset that I hadn’t made it to the Faerie Fest at Sproutwood Farms in Glenrock, PA and had lamented about my inability to make it that year since I had such a cute outfit. Shelley and I got to talking, and we scheduled this shoot. Shelley is pretty new to photography, but she is light hearted and easy to work with. We just walked around Patapsco State Park, stopping and shooting photos wherever we saw an interesting place to work with.

          Here’s a peek at some of what I did last weekend. The rest will be on the facebook, in time. That address, if you don’t know by now, is www.facebook.com/KelleyNymph . Make sure to like the page to stay in the loop. I have a lot more fun stuff coming up too so stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

