Emerald Green: The Color of 2013

A fellow blogger I follow recently posted about the “color of the year” as chosen by Pantone for 2013. I typically don’t follow this sort of stuff, but it amused me when I read her post and found out that the color of the year is emerald green this year. Part of me really wonders if this is because of the new Oz movie coming out next month, to tell the truth. Even if it is, it is a lovely color.

It seems only fitting, since I just recently made one hell of a find in a thrift store when I was out with my friend Kat: a green vintage leather coat. I still have no idea what to wear with it, but it looks incredibly cool. I really want to do a photo shoot with it soon. 🙂

This photo barely begins to capture the awesomeness.

This photo barely begins to capture the awesomeness.

I also recently rediscovered this when I moved to my new apartment: a green tunic top with sequin accents. I will find an excuse to wear this….

I have plans for you. ;)

I have plans for you. 😉

I also recently acquired these excellent kanzashi hairclips from a seller on etsy. The design of these kanzashi was inspired by Loki from the Avengers movie that came out last year. The seller actually has designs inspired by each character. If you are interested, check out their page here.

Perhaps another stylized loki outfit is in my future.....

Perhaps another stylized loki outfit is in my future…..

So, perhaps emerald green truly is the color of 2013. I like to think I’m ahead of the curve though; I was rocking it long before the 2013 color decision…..

Loki Makeup Shoot-Photo by Shelley Shearer Photo by Katie Potter. Photo by Random Eye Candy Photography Photo by TJ Morgan Photo by George Skepton

As you can see, I’m certainly prepared. I’m looking forward to rocking this color again very soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

