What I’ve Been Up To Lately

Hello everyone.

I said a while back that it seems like I’m not doing much because I haven’t been posting as many pictures, but trust me, I’ve been hard at work.

From New Year’s Day, I was shooting, anxious to get out there and get some cool new images. The set I shot on New Year’s Day with Jim O’Connor which I affectionately titled “New Year of Darkness” was actually part of my published model feature in Kultur magazine. It’s pretty kick ass.

Kelley Nymph in Issue 19 of Kultur Magazine!

Kelley Nymph in Issue 19 of Kultur Magazine!

I did a fun pinup shoot with Ren; some shots from which will be published in an upcoming publication. Here’s one from the set that I didn’t submit:

I had fun playing with my boyfriend's ties, as you'll see in Sugar Heart Magazine. ;)

I had fun playing with my boyfriend’s ties, as you’ll see in Sugar Heart Magazine. 😉

I did my first ever shoot with wetplate photography with John Milleker, which I mentioned previously. I also shot some black and white film and digital stuff that day too with his girlfriend Christine, which was pretty fun. I’ve finally just added some of those to my facebook.

One of my favorites from the black&white film set.

One of my favorites from the black&white film set.

 

Even though the snow and cold has been lingering far past the point it was supposed to, I shot a winter set with my good friend Reider of Firewolf Photography, only to discover winter submissions were pretty much closed for the season. (I don’t know why, afterall, it just snowed the other day here in the Baltimore area!) Those images have made an appearance on my page, and to try and get a jump on the next season, we also shot some spring themed stuff. Those images are pending though; as I am waiting on word for if it will be accepted, so I am afraid I cannot show those just yet….but here’s a teaser that was not part of the submission:

Spring has been quite elusive this year....

Spring has been quite elusive this year….

I also did a shoot with Shelley Shearer back in January which I am STILL waiting on notification for as well. I also can’t show much of that, but here’s a teaser:

Neons all the way, baby.

Neons all the way, baby.

In February I did a beauty headshot session with 3reative Photography with makeup by Natalie Patrice. I did a clean look, which isn’t typical of me, but it turned out looking pretty amazing. I’m even on the front page of Natalie’s website, which is pretty kickass.

I feel like this could be a classy makeup ad.

I feel like this could be a classy makeup ad.

Jiro, of 3reative, also did some artistic conceptual headshot stuff with me, which I haven’t seen the end results of yet. I hope I can see it very soon, I’m quite antsy. 😛

I also did another shoot with George Skepton, who is absolutely amazing at what he does. I posted a few teasers so far on my facebook, but these are my favorites so far:

There will be more to come, but there’s a sample of what I’ve been doing.

Stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

