100th Post!!!!

I realized that this post is my 100th post and it makes me so excited to have finally hit that number. Looking back, I didn’t really have a “plan” for my blog, I just decided there were things I should write about, and so I started doing that. In the beginning it seemed like I was writing mainly for an audience of me, myself, and I. But then I slowly started hearing from friends and associates that they actually read my blog and liked my writing. I say “actually” because it didn’t feel like anyone was out there in the beginning. There was a lot of silence, but I didn’t always mind it so much. One of the side effects of writing about whatever the hell I wanted to means that I discuss a varied field of topics, and apparently that’s frowned upon in the blogging world.

But here’s the thing: I never could limit myself to one specific thing. How could I? There’s so many interesting things out there! Sure I could only discuss modeling, or only discuss music, or dedicate my whole blog to nothing but comics or Japanese culture, but where’s the fun in that? Having a plan is limiting. For example, I tried to come up with some grand plan on what to write about for this entry. I thought about it for over a week, and realized that over thinking the issue got me nowhere–so I just sat down and wrote this.

Apparently people seem to like my crazy mish-mash of subject matter, with every entry I post I have been getting more and more new random followers.

Here’s a toast to my next 100 entries and more random new followers to come. I hope my crazy mish-mash will still prove interesting. I will also try to post more, as things have calmed down to the point where that actually looks possible. 🙂

Thank you to everyone who has supported me, and all the new readers and followers. What would you like to see more of in the future?

Leave a Reply

